Getting a Blackberry Isn’t a Bad Idea

Posted: 13 June, 2012 in Blackberry, Reblogs
Tags: , , ,

The Late Night Gamer

I wrote a guest post for Make Me Noise about why I think Blackberry is relevant in the smartphone game.

 

“It’s a Blackberry; you’ve probably never heard of it. It’s all the rage overseas”. Sometimes I hate how similar I am to a hipster. I know it’s tempting to make fun of RIM, what with them having trouble moving a billion dollars’ worth of unsold products, having repeatedly unimpressive handset lines, and their own customers switching to iPhones or Androids.  But even with the competition, RIM is still relevant. The last time I upgraded my phone, I had the choice between the Blackberry Curve and a Samsung Android phone. Two years later I don’t at all regret my decision to stay with the good ol’ crackberry. Read the whole article.

View original post

Leave a Reply

